

UNNAPPROVED

## Executive Committee Meeting - Thursday, December 16, 2021

Third Floor Boardroom, Old Lee County Courthouse – 11:00 a.m. 112 E Second St, Dixon, Illinois 61021

Meeting called to order at 11:58 a.m., by Chair Bob Olson.

**Member Roll Call:** Chair Bob Olson, Vice Chair John Nicholson, Mike Koppien, Jim Schielein (11:58-12:03, 12:15-12:38), Chris Norberg, and Doug Farster were all present in person.

Members absent: None

**Board Members, Department Heads and County Employees present:** Tom Kitson, Rick Humphrey, and Tom Wilson (Board Members), Wendy Ryerson (Administrator), Charley Boonstra (State's Attorney), Nancy Petersen (County Clerk), Dee Duffy (Zoning Administrator), Alice Henkel (Renewable Energy Coordinator), Jennifer Boyd (Assessor), and Becky Brenner (Board Secretary) were present in person. Marilyn Shippert (Board Member) attended via Zoom video conferencing.

**Visitors:** Courtney Kennedy, Chris Henkel, and Patrick Smith (Project Engineer) were all present representing South Dixon Solar, LLC. Len Saunders Jr. (Business Agent with the Carpenter's Union) attended as a representative of the Carpenter's Union in support of solar projects.

Courtney Kennedy explained that she, Chris Henkel, and Patrick Smith were present to represent South Dixon Solar, LLC. She reminded the committee that South Dixon Solar appeared before the ZBA on October 7, 2021 and underwent several nights of hearings and testimony. At the conclusion of that testimony the ZBA voted unanimously to recommend the project. They were present to answer any questions the committee might have.

Minutes of the November 10, 2021, regular meeting of the Executive Committee and the November 30, 2021, Special Executive Committee meeting were approved without modification.

### **Committee Chairs Comments**

Each committee chair or board member gave a brief recap of the committee topics that were discussed in the meetings and reported what items would be included on the County Board Agenda. Minutes from each committee meeting will be included in the County Board agenda packet and can be viewed on the Lee County website 48 hours prior to the monthly County Board meeting.

### **Monthly Claim Sheet**

The County's claims, paid in vacation and holiday/sick pay claims, and per diem claims were viewed and signed by the committee for approval.

**Motion by Chris Norberg:** To approve County claims, paid in vacation, holiday/sick pay, and per diem claims.

Second by Doug Farster. Motion carried unanimously by voice vote.

## **Announcements:**

a. Rick McCullough 25 Year Acknowledgement

## Petitions Coming to the Zoning Board of Appeals:

a. Petition 21-P-1585, Petitioner: Jerad Zellhofer, PPN# 13-21-01-101-007 in May Township. The Petitioner is requesting a Special Use for a planned unit development.

# Petitions Coming from the Zoning Board of Appeals:

a. Petition 21-P-1566, Petitioner: South Dixon Solar, LLC, PPN#'s: On File. Located in South Dixon Township. Petitioner is requesting special use zoning for a solar farm.

- b. Petition 21-P-1581, Petitioner: Nutrien AG Solutions, Inc, PPN# 01-06-20-231-003 in Alto Township. The Petitioner desires a Special Use for the purpose of farm product processing, packaging and distribution.
- c. Petition 21-P-1582, Petitioner: Adria Meat Packing Company, Peter Cabo, PPN# 21-12-01-451-001 in Willow Creek Township. The Petitioner is requesting a Special Use in an Ag-1 Agricultural District for the purpose of developing an animal slaughtering facility and holding pens.

# **Coming to the Planning Commission:**

a. Petition 21-PC-65, Petitioner: Lee County. The County desires to amend Title 10 of the Zoning Regulations in the Lee County Code of Ordinances, Chapter 9: USE AND BULK REGULATIONS, undersection 10-9-1: Principal, Special, Temporary, Restricted Uses; to allow the Use of MINIWAREHOUSE as a Special Use in the three commercial districts; C-1, Neighborhood Offices and Business, C-2, Planned Office and Business, and C-3, General Business.

# Coming from the Planning Commission: None

#### **Old Business:**

a. Update on Election Equipment, Redistricting, Election, and Census Date

#### **New Business**

- a. One (1) Joseph Meyer Resolution
- b. LPA Agreement for Federal Participation (Franklin Grove Road HMA)
- c. Appropriation Resolution for Franklin Grove Road HMA
- d. Resolution: Duties and Responsibilities of the Claims Committee
- e. Resolution: Claims Committee Appointments
- f. Board Rules and Procedures revisions
- g. Revised meeting date calendar (adding Claims Committee)
- h. Approval of proposed FY 2023 Budget Schedule
- i. Resolution: IT Infrastructure/Project Management Team
- j. Approval of Old LEC repurposing drawing and cost
- k. Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) between Lee County and LOTS
- I. Resolution: Moratorium on Solar Energy Systems
- m. Resolution: Moratorium on Wind Energy Systems
- n. Resolution: Extending Battery Storage Moratorium
- o. Resolution: Appellate Prosecutor Fee
- p. Salamandar Device EMA
- q. American Rescue Plan Act Committee's motion to approve the Next Picture Show funding request
- r. Approval of Health Insurance Consultant (budgeted)
- s. Sikich Revised Services Agreement
- t. Approval of Old Courthouse HVAC bid
- u. Resolution: Decennial Reapportionment of County Board Districts
- v. Adjustment of Precinct Boundaries Establishing Polling Locations
- w. Resolution: Supporting the Proposed Law Enforcement Academy at Sauk Valley Community College
- x. ARPA Compensation Recommendation coming out of the Finance Committee

#### **Appointments:**

a.

#### Raffle Report:

a.

### **Executive Session**

**Motion from Jim Schielein:** To enter into Executive Session at 12:23 p.m. for the purpose of discussing 5 ILCS 120/2 (c)(11) Litigation

**Second by Chris Norberg**. Roll call vote: Chair Bob Olson, Vice Chair John Nicholson, Mike Koppien, Jim Schielein, Chris Norberg, and Doug Farster.

Also present: Tom Kitson, Rick Humphrey, Tom Wilson, Charley Boonstra, Wendy Ryerson, and Becky Brenner. Meeting started at 12:30 p.m.

Roll call vote back in open session: Chair Bob Olson, Vice Chair John Nicholson, Mike Koppien, Jim Schielein, Chris Norberg, and Doug Farster.

Also present: Charley Boonstra, Wendy Ryerson, and Becky Brenner.

Back in open session at 12:35 p.m.

## **Approval of New Proposed Agenda**

**Motion by John Nicholson:** To approve the new proposed agenda. **Second by Mike Koppien**. Motion carried unanimously by voice vote.

# Adjournment

Motion to adjourn by Mike Koppien:

Second by Doug Farster. Motion carried unanimously by voice vote.

Meeting was adjourned at 12:38 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted by, Becky Brenner – County Board Secretary